Urban Indigenous Radio / Nipivut

Urban Indigenous Radio On air every second Tuesday evenings,(alternating with NIpivut 6pm.

NIPIVUT

Nipivut is a radio program by and for Inuit of Montreal. It is broadcast partly in Inuktitut, and partly in English.

The radio program promotes the Inuktitut language in Montreal and provides a forum for Inuit to publicly discuss community life and issues in the city. This initiative also raises the profile of Inuit among the non-Inuit community in Montreal; creating a positive outlet for cultural awareness in the city.

Nipivut means “our voice”, it is the first southern radio program broadcast by and for Inuit in Inuktitut. This bi-weekly Inuit cultural radio program will give the Inuit of Montreal a voice in this city: providing essential news for Montrealmiut and showcasing Inuit culture and language to the greater Montreal community. Nipivut will provide programs in English and French when possible, and will promote the Inuktitut language in the city with Inuit music, Inuktitut lessons, and news and public discussions in Inuktitut. Nipivut seeks to connect Inuit living in Montreal with their families and friends in the north as well as the larger community of Montreal.

Nipivut, a brand new show produced by and for Montreal’s Inuit community, every second Tuesday 6 - 7pm

For more information, or to get involved in the show, email nipivut@gmail.com

Department: 
News
  • Tuesday 18:00-19:00
Program Category: 
Community Programming

Urban Indigenous Radio / Nipivut Archives

64 kbps128 kbps
Tuesday August 4, 2020PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday July 28, 2020PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday July 21, 2020PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday July 14, 2020PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday July 7, 2020PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday June 30, 2020PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday June 23, 2020PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday June 16, 2020PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday June 9, 2020PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday June 2, 2020PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday May 26, 2020PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday May 19, 2020PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday May 12, 2020PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday May 5, 2020PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday April 28, 2020PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday April 21, 2020PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday April 14, 2020PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday April 7, 2020PlayDownload
Tuesday March 31, 2020PlayDownload
Tuesday March 24, 2020PlayDownload