Native Solidarity News / Nipivut

Native Solidarity News has been a fixture on CKUT’s airwaves since 1996. NSN’s primary focus has been to shed light on the issues facing Canada’s Indigenous peoples as well as the beauty of Indigenous culture. NSN has been bringing Indigenous radio-activism to the airwaves for over 20 years and will continue to do so for many more years. NSN is currently produced and hosted by Irkar Beljaars, a Mohawk journalist from Montreal. On air Tuesday evenings, 6pm.

NSN Website

NIPIVUT

Nipivut is a radio program by and for Inuit of Montreal. It is broadcast partly in Inuktitut, and partly in English.

The radio program promotes the Inuktitut language in Montreal and provides a forum for Inuit to publicly discuss community life and issues in the city. This initiative also raises the profile of Inuit among the non-Inuit community in Montreal; creating a positive outlet for cultural awareness in the city.

Nipivut means “our voice”, it is the first southern radio program broadcast by and for Inuit in Inuktitut. This bi-weekly Inuit cultural radio program will give the Inuit of Montreal a voice in this city: providing essential news for Montrealmiut and showcasing Inuit culture and language to the greater Montreal community. Nipivut will provide programs in English and French when possible, and will promote the Inuktitut language in the city with Inuit music, Inuktitut lessons, and news and public discussions in Inuktitut. Nipivut seeks to connect Inuit living in Montreal with their families and friends in the north as well as the larger community of Montreal.

Nipivut, a brand new show produced by and for Montreal’s Inuit community, every second Tuesday 6 - 7pm

For more information, or to get involved in the show, email nipivut@gmail.com

Department: 
News
  • Tuesday 18:00-19:00
Program Category: 
Community Programming

Native Solidarity News / Nipivut Archives

64 kbps128 kbps
Tuesday August 14, 2018PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday August 7, 2018PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday July 31, 2018PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday July 24, 2018PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday July 17, 2018PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday July 10, 2018PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday July 3, 2018PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday June 26, 2018PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday June 19, 2018PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday June 12, 2018PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday June 5, 2018PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday May 29, 2018PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday May 22, 2018PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Tuesday May 15, 2018PlayDownload
Tuesday May 8, 2018PlayDownload
Tuesday May 1, 2018PlayDownload
Tuesday April 24, 2018PlayDownload