Ill Groove Garden

Ill Groove Garden at home here in Montreal, indisputably the cultural nerve center of Canada, hip hop has become one of the major sources of cultural assimilation for youth. The show will play thick servings of underground hip hop and then artfully infuse the straight jazz and blues that most young Africans are unaware was created by their people. The program draws in the masses with stylized hip hop DJ-ing and then opens up the discussion to contemporary Black issues. The show stresses the importance of hip hop as a tool for social construction and making leaders out of its listeners.

The last hour of the week is the best hour of the week: Ill Groove Garden plays 11pm-midnght every Sunday night.

Ill Groove Garden on Facebook

Dj Blaster , Jesse Walker & Ziploks on Twitter

Department: 
Music
  • Sunday 23:00-Monday 0:00
Program Category: 
Hip Hop and Funk

Ill Groove Garden Archives

64 kbps128 kbps
Sunday May 20, 2018PlayTéléchargementPlayTéléchargement
Sunday May 13, 2018PlayTéléchargementPlayTéléchargement
Sunday May 6, 2018PlayTéléchargementPlayTéléchargement
Sunday April 29, 2018PlayTéléchargementPlayTéléchargement
Sunday April 22, 2018PlayTéléchargementPlayTéléchargement
Sunday April 15, 2018PlayTéléchargementPlayTéléchargement
Sunday April 8, 2018PlayTéléchargementPlayTéléchargement
Sunday April 1, 2018PlayTéléchargementPlayTéléchargement
Sunday March 25, 2018PlayTéléchargementPlayTéléchargement
Sunday March 18, 2018PlayTéléchargementPlayTéléchargement
Sunday March 11, 2018PlayTéléchargementPlayTéléchargement
Sunday March 4, 2018PlayTéléchargementPlayTéléchargement
Sunday February 25, 2018PlayTéléchargementPlayTéléchargement
Sunday February 18, 2018PlayTéléchargement
Sunday February 11, 2018PlayTéléchargement
Sunday February 4, 2018PlayTéléchargement
Sunday January 28, 2018PlayTéléchargement