Ill Groove Garden

Ill Groove Garden at home here in Montreal, indisputably the cultural nerve center of Canada, hip hop has become one of the major sources of cultural assimilation for youth. The show will play thick servings of underground hip hop and then artfully infuse the straight jazz and blues that most young Africans are unaware was created by their people. The program draws in the masses with stylized hip hop DJ-ing and then opens up the discussion to contemporary Black issues. The show stresses the importance of hip hop as a tool for social construction and making leaders out of its listeners.

The last hour of the week is the best hour of the week: Ill Groove Garden plays 11pm-midnght every Sunday night.

Ill Groove Garden on Facebook

Dj Blaster , Jesse Walker & Ziploks on Twitter

Department: 
Music
  • Sunday 23:00-Monday 0:00
Program Category: 
Hip Hop and Funk

Ill Groove Garden Archives

64 kbps128 kbps
Sunday August 11, 2019PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday August 4, 2019PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday July 28, 2019PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday July 21, 2019PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday July 14, 2019PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday July 7, 2019PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday June 30, 2019PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday June 23, 2019PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday June 16, 2019PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday June 9, 2019PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday June 2, 2019PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday May 26, 2019PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday May 19, 2019PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday May 12, 2019PlayDownload
Sunday May 5, 2019PlayDownload
Sunday April 28, 2019PlayDownload
Sunday April 21, 2019PlayDownload