Folk Directions

Folk Directions presents music based in and influenced by the folk tradition and highlights both traditional and contemporary music. While a majority of the music comes from North American folk, the program’s music comes from all around the world; all songs remain the music of the people, however, thus staying true to the essence of folk. Catch Folk Directions live each Thursday from 9:00-11:00 or download past shows at the bottom of this page.
Hosted by Gerry Goodfriend.

Subscribe in iTunes

Folk Directions website

Department: 
Music
  • Thursday 9:00-11:00
Program Category: 
Folk Country Bluegrass

Folk Directions Archives

64 kbps128 kbps
Thursday August 15, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Thursday August 8, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Thursday August 1, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Thursday July 25, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Thursday July 18, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Thursday July 11, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Thursday July 4, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Thursday June 27, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Thursday June 20, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Thursday June 13, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Thursday June 6, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Thursday May 30, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Thursday May 23, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Thursday May 16, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Thursday May 9, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Thursday May 2, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload
Thursday April 25, 2019
Entire ShowPlayDownload
Hour 1PlayDownload
Hour 2PlayDownload