Desi Beats

Desi Beats is a South Asian show celebrating Desi and South Asian music with a spicy flavor. They play all different forms of South Asian music including Bollywood, Sifu, Folk, Baul, Jugni, Ghazals, Sitaar, Tabla, Sarangi Classic, Thumri, Carnatic, Bhajan, Lavani, garba, and pop in all the national and local languages.

Each week there is an overarching theme that determines the particular music, poetry, and feature stories of the week’s program. The agenda of Desi Beats is to portray the real music representing real people of certain South Asian communities to the rest of Montreal and all listeners so that they can enjoy the true essence of Desi music.

Catch this program Sunday evenings from 18:00-19:00.

Desi Beats on Facebook

Department: 
Music
  • Sunday 18:00-19:00
Program Category: 
Global Sounds

Desi Beats Archives

64 kbps128 kbps
Sunday November 17, 2019PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday November 10, 2019PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday November 3, 2019PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday October 27, 2019PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday October 20, 2019PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday October 13, 2019PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday October 6, 2019PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday September 29, 2019PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday September 22, 2019PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday September 15, 2019PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday September 8, 2019PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday September 1, 2019PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday August 25, 2019PlayDownloadPlayDownload
Sunday August 18, 2019PlayDownload
Sunday August 11, 2019PlayDownload
Sunday August 4, 2019PlayDownload
Sunday July 28, 2019PlayDownload